Charles Willis for Westborough


chas, anne and matt

Continuing my series of selection announcements for Southend Labour Party, I am delighted to be able to announce that Charles Willis has been selected by Labour Party members to contest Westborough ward in the May 2015 local elections.

My first bout of canvassing after moving to Southend was actually for Chas’ campaign in Kursaal. He unfortunately narrowly lost that contest, and I think most would agree that Kursaal ward is the poorer for it.

He will, I am sure, be a fantastic councillor for Westborough. On polling day I crippled my foot walking up and down the long straight roads which make up the ward. It was worth it, though, as the results saw two Labour councillors elected. I will be hoping for a repeat of that victory next year.

Chas said,

I’ll be working with residents to introduce the improvements they want to see in the ward and representing their interests at the council.

And I am confident that he will.

Leave a Reply

