2014 in books


2014 in books

Following in the footsteps of Julian Ware-Lane, I’ve decided to take a look at the books I’ve read in the year gone by. My memory is a little, shall we say, bad, so I’ve used Goodreads and this blog as a reference tool.

In 2014, I read:

So that’s 26 books altogether. Not too shabby.

I set out to read a good mix of fiction and non-fiction, and developed something of a taste for history. Only four out of the twenty six were non-fiction, but they were fairly hefty tomes. I’m hoping to do a bit more of the non-fiction side in 2015.

A number of these (5) were read specifically to review for Interzone, something which has provided an opportunity to widen my horizons and read something a bit different.

If I was doing New Year’s resolutions (which I’m definitely almost certainly not) then reading more books would, I think, be a good candidate.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

