What is this, and what is it doing in Blenheim Park?


blenheim park hole

Is it in impact crater from a crashed UFO? A new swimming pool? Something more sinister?

In all honesty, I’m not sure. I suspect it is something to do with drainage issues, but this…thing has appeared recently in Blenheim Park. It doesn’t seem either like it is supposed to be there, or particularly safe, and after being alerted to its existence by a resident I will be following it up with the council.

One councillor who will remain unnamed suggested putting a pavilion on it. I am fairly sure that they were joking.

4 comments

  1. Don’t worry, I’ve sent an email to the parks team to ask them to get it a) fenced off and b) sorted.

    I’ll freely admit it was your blog that alerted me to it though. 🙂

      1. Conservative councillor reads opposition blogs… erm, is that news?

        I take it you don’t look at mine or Cox’s blog then? 🙂

        I could say it was the first time I’ve ever found a Labour blog useful, but I’m too polite!

Leave a Reply

