Matt Dent for Blenheim Park 2016


matt dent for blenheim park

With the local elections only a month and a day away, I have today received official notification from Southend-on-Sea Borough Council that my nomination has been accepted as the Labour Party candidate for Blenheim Park ward.

We enter, then, the final stage of what has for Labour been a year-long campaign. In Blenheim Park I have been knocking on doors, speaking to residents, and delivering newsletters all year. I’ve yet to see anything of the other political parties, but I am sure they will be rolling out their only-at-election-time campaigns before long.

For my campaign, it’s very much business as usual: speaking to residents, finding out what matters to them, and explaining to them how a vote for me on 5th May is a vote for a better Blenheim Park. But we’re in the final stretch now.

Leave a Reply

